NOW WRITE! SCREENWRITING CONTRIBUTORS

Meet the accomplished screenwriters and teachers who contributed exercises to Now Write! Screenwriting.

CONTRIBUTORS WITH SAMPLE EXERCISE:

Beth Serlin co-wrote the German film JENSEITS DER STILLE, which was nominated for the Best Foreign Language Academy Award in 1997, and has since written numerous scripts for the German market. She is also an assistant professor of screenwriting at Loyola Marymount University. Download her exercise: The Almighty Verb.

Andrew Osborne is a teacher and WGA member whose indie film credits include the Sundance Film Festival premiere ON-LINE, the Tribeca Film Festival premiere THE F WORD, and his own directorial debut, APOCALYPSE BOP. Mr. Osborne received an Emmy Award as a staff writer for the Discovery Channel program Cash Cab. He has developed scripts for Warner Bros., HBO, MTV and Orion. Download his exercise: Non-Verbal Communication.

Stephen V. Duncan is the author of Genre Screenwriting: How to Write Popular Screenplays That Sell and A Guide to Screenwriting Success: How to Write for Film and Television. He co-created the Emmy-winning CBS-TV series Tour of Duty and co-wrote the Emmy-nominated TNT original film THE COURT-MARTIAL OF JACKIE ROBINSON. He’s the chair of the Screenwriting Department at Loyola Marymount University. Download his exercise: Write Cinematic Scenes.

All Contributors – with site links if available:

Hal Ackerman UCLA faculty page

Michael Ajakwe, Jr. ajakwetv.com

William M. Akers yourscreenplaysucks.com

Pilar Alessandra onthepage.tv

Valerie Alexander IMDb page

Howard Allen scriptdoctor.com

Scott Anderson hssw.info

David Atkins IMDb page

Marilyn R. Atlas IMDb page

Jayce Bartok vinylfoote.com

Glenn M. Benest glennbenest.com

James Bonnet storymaking.com

Aydrea Walden ten Bosch theoreoexperience.com

Paula C. Brancato paulabrancatowriter.com

Barry Brodsky

Michael Ray Brown storysense.com

Allison Burnett allisonburnett.com

Sara Caldwell

Daniel Calvisi actfourscreenplays.com

Kevin Cecil IMDb page

Paul Chitlik rewritementor.com

Christine Conradt christineconradt.com

Linda Cowgill plotsinc.com

Devorah Cutler-Rubenstein thescriptbroker.com

Charles Deemer screenwright.com

Madeline DiMaggio cre8ascript.com

Michael Feit Dougan 21stcenturyscreenplay.com

Stephen V. Duncan steveduncanproductions.com

Doug Eboch letsschmooze.blogspot

Barri Evins bigbigideas.com

Syd Field sydfield.com

David Freeman beyondstructure.com

Billy Frolick bfrolick.wix.com/billyfrolick

Michael Genet IMDb page

Glenn Gers disfiguredmovie.com

Pamela Gray IMDb page

Jen Grisanti jengrisanticonsultancy.com

Paul Guay  letsschmooze.com/PaulGuay

Heather Hale heatherhale.com

Larry Hama Wiki page

James V. Hart IMDb page

Michael Hauge screenplaymastery.com

Jim Herzfeld IMDb page

Marilyn Horowitz marilynhorowitz.com

Coleman Hough IMDb page

Karl Iglesias karliglesias.com

Chandus Jackson

Bill Johnson storyispromise.com

Amy Holden Jones IMDb page

Steve Kaplan kaplancomedy.com

Nicholas Kazan IMDb page

Craig Kellem hollywoodscript.com

Judy Kellem hollywoodscript.com

Christina M. Kim IMDb page

Karey Kirkpatrick IMDb page

Susan Kouguell su-city-pictures.com

Kim Krizan IMDb page

Neil Landau neillandau.com

Leslie Lehr leslielehr.com

Billy Lundy scifiscreenwriter.com

T. J. Lynch writingisrewriting.com

Bonnie MacBird writesideofbrain.com

William Martell scriptsecrets.net

Mardik Martin IMDb page

Glen Mazzara IMDb page

Colleen McGuinness IMDb page

Billy Mernit billymernit.com

Peter Myers myspace.com/petermyers

Andrew Osborne newenglandscreenwriters.com

Brad Riddell bradriddell.com

Stephen Rivele stephenrivele.com

Ken Rotcop pitchmart.com

Danny Rubin dannyrubin.com

Laura Scheiner screenplaysavant.com

Hester Schell bayareacasting.com

Barbara Schiffman hypnopitch.com

Brad Schreiber bradschreiber.com

Mark Evan Schwartz LMU faculty page

Linda Seger lindaseger.com

Beth Serlin IMDb page

Mark Sevi ocscreenwriters.com

David Skelly improvforwriters.com

Jennifer Skelly improvforwriters.com

Chris Soth yourscreenplaymentor.com

Richard Michaels Stefanik themegahitmovies.com

Jim Strain IMDb page

Wesley Strick IMDb page

Tommy Swerdlow IMDb page

Dave Trottier keepwriting.com

Michele Wallerstein novelconsultant.com

Richard Walter richardwalter.com

Alan Watt lawriterslab.com

Alexander Woo IMDb page

Sam Zalutsky sazamproductions.com

Comments are closed.